“Dark” Netflix’s new series Review

This creepy German series left my mind in bits. I didn’t know what to expect, but I was eager to start a new series after I finished Black Mirror which was my previous review, if you’d like a read I’ll leave the link below. It is hard to explain, but after you give this series a watch, I think we could all follow on to be great Philosophers of time.

So, the first German series to be streamed internationally only has one season so far and it has a total of 10 episodes we can dig into. You might find asking yourself every episode, “Who are you again?” type of questions, but I can assure you everything starts to come together towards the end. The reason for this is because the series comprises of multiple story lines, that will be confusing to follow at first, but they each lead themselves to one another because pieces of Dark’s creepy puzzle starts to unfold. Plus, if you are like myself, who gets emotionally invested in almost everything you watch, you will begin to feel a sense of pride watching Dark when you start understanding more and more of the story it has to tell.

Dark

Without giving too much away, this Netflix original series makes you wonder about the big philosophical questions of the world and has you guessing throughout. The cast and crew also worked well at creating this show be what it was and I would say it is definitely worth the watch; that is if you have the time and patience, because this sort of series needs your full attention and may leave you with unanswered questions. Nevertheless, as a result of this, I can’t wait to see if a second season is on the cards because I would enjoy finding out more of Winden’s secrets.

For more information on the series I’ve linked below its IMDb page and Dark’s official trailer. Feel free to like and comment below.

Hope you enjoy the read,

Thank you.

Dark IMDb

Dark Trailer

Black Mirror Review

2 thoughts on ““Dark” Netflix’s new series Review

Leave a comment